MotorSport New Zealand Rally Sanctioned Series Champions

From the commencement of the 1990 Season MotorSport NZ first encouraged class registers and organiser groups to seek official sanctioning for the competitions they were running.

With the rewrite of the National Sporting Code in 1997 and the subsequent release of the sports strategic plan Towards 2010 in April 2000 the registers and organiser groups have now started to embrace the opportunities sanctioning brings.

This section records for history the Rally champions of this tier of motorsport competitions.

2015Allcomers 4WDG. Inkster / S. WinnMitsubishi Evo 8
2015Classic 2WDB. Claridge / C. TannockHolden Commodore VN
2015Modern 2WDS. Kirk-Burnnand / M. HayBMW E36
2014Allcomers 4WDG. Inkster / S. WinnMitsubishi Evo 8
2014Classic 2WDM. Kirk-Burnnand / C. Kirk-BurnnandBMW M3
2014Modern 2WDM. Dippie / J. GrantPorsche GT3 RS
2013Allcomers 4WDJ. Gill / M. TapperMitsubishi Evo 9
2013Classic 2WDB. Kirk-Burnnand / D. O'CarrollBMW M3
2013Modern 2WDM. Dippie / J. GrantPorsche GT3 RS
2012Allcomers 4WDG. Inkster / S. WinnMitsubishi Evo 6
2012Classic 2WDS. Rose / G. RenallToyota Hilux
2012Modern 2WDM. Whyte / T. LanceToyota Altezza

Live Life Faster

Want to get involved?

Get in touch with us

69 Hutt Road, Thorndon
Wellington, New Zealand

Email Us

+64 4 815 8015